Irish Mountain
Running Association

Maulin Winter League Route

Forum Messages

AuthorDateMessage
Cahal LallyFeb 17 2013, 8:05pmHi
I am available as a helper for this race. I will also be running.
Thank you
Karl O' NeillFeb 19 2013, 2:33pmhi guys, I can help out. I would also like to run.
Barry CroninFeb 19 2013, 3:04pmAnybody planning a recce in near future?
Sarah Ní RuaircFeb 24 2013, 1:12amHello Everyone,

I have been volunteered as Race Director for Saturday's Maulin Race by various members of the IMRA Committeer. I've never done race director before but that's no reason why I can't throw myself in at the deep end.

Anyway, now that we have a race director I see no reason why someone cannot step forward and offer their services as laptop operator. I'm also looking for a few non-running volunteers who would be happy to act as marshals on the course and also man the finish.

I also need to get my paws on the race equipment. Could the person who has it please contact me?

Further emails about the race and jobs for volunteers will follow in the next few days.

Sarah
colin doyleFeb 24 2013, 8:48amHi Sarah, can you contact me on 0863445554 when you get a chance.thanks
Ruth Nic Giolla IasachtaFeb 24 2013, 2:43pmNEW TOPIC - looking for carpool

I'm looking for a life to the Maulin event please. I'll be in Dublin city centre, but could get a DART or LUAS out to wherever suits anyone who might have a space in their car.

Thanks in advance!
Sarah Ní RuaircFeb 25 2013, 10:51pmHello Again,

I'm still looking for more volunteers, preferably of the non-running variety for Saturday's race. Otherwise we won't have any race marshals or finish officials.

Thanks,

Sarah

PS In a break with tradition we have a room in the Powerscourt Arms. The bar is booked out for another group so we've been moved to the Powerscourt Suite. However, we will still be able to order food and drinks.
Ger LawlorFeb 26 2013, 10:23amHi Sarah,

I can do summit marshal for this race if required