Irish Mountain
Running Association

Bray Head

Forum Messages

AuthorDateMessage
Laura FlynnFeb 3 2013, 5:41pmI will do race director for Bray this year if needed. Am having difficulty with myimra - who should I call to sort out?

Amanda AndersonMar 13 2013, 12:10pmHello,
I'm new to IMRA and would like to run the Bray Head race next month. Do I need to pre-register anywhere? or just turn up on the day?
Thanks in advance
Amanda
Laura FlynnMar 13 2013, 2:44pmAmanda, if you come along on the evening you can register-I recommend you be there at least an hour before the race as it will be busy.
Laura
Adrian TuckerMar 13 2013, 10:00pmLaura,
I can do a non running volunteer at this event if you can put me on the list - can't get onto myimra to do so myself.

Also, if you want a second / assistant First Aider, James Tucker would like to volunteer to try out his newly aquired skills from the first aid course.
Amanda AndersonMar 14 2013, 10:21amThanks a million Laura. I will do that.
laura flynnMar 14 2013, 7:23pmThanks Adrian-would you like to do race marker?
If it doesnt suit don't worry-I know it's onew of the more difficult roles and you have to get out early.
I will put James down as assistant first-aider.
Adrian TuckerMar 16 2013, 9:45pmRace Marker it is Laura, I should have no problem being there early
Laura flynnMar 21 2013, 7:51amThanks a million Adrian - makes my job a bit easier
laura flynnMar 25 2013, 10:28pmAlan, Thanks for offering to do race marker -which I only just saw. Adrian Tucker has also offered so would you mind demarking the course or some other role? Feel free to call me if you wish-087 7420795.
Alan AylingMar 26 2013, 10:18pmHey Laura,

Yeah I can de-mark the course if Adrian's OK to do the marking. If it makes sense, I can do marshalling out at the far end and demark on the way back when all the runners are through?

Alan