Irish Mountain
Running Association

Carrauntoohil

Forum Messages

AuthorDateMessage
Swiad WormsMay 19 2013, 8:26pmHi,

I am an interantional student from Germany currently enrolled at UCC in Cork and I would love to do the Carrauntoohil race on the second of June. Unfortunatly I do not have a car here in Ireland. Is anybody driving up from Cork or passes through Cork on the way to the race and is willing to give me a race?

Thanks a lot for your help.

Swiad
Sam ScrivenMay 22 2013, 10:18amSwiad,

I'm not definitely going yet, but you are welcome to a spin if I am.
I'd suggest posting again here the week of the race, or check out the Munster Trail Running page on Facebook.

Sam
Vivian O'GormanMay 23 2013, 5:31pmHi Folks,

We're on the road to Kerry again. I need a couple of volunteers.

Summit Marshalls: One for the top of Carrauntoohil
One for the top of Caher
One for Curraghmore
So anyone who doesn't want to run the race but wouldn't mind going for a walk give me a shout.

Also a First Aid Person and a Laptop Operator. The Laptop person can run the race unfortunately First Aid can't.

3 more for race registration.

There is a kit requirement for this race which is listed on the events page. Please have a look at this NOW! This is NOT a beginners race and a map and compass is essential.

Don't forget to bring your own water.

There is absolutely NO car parking on the road. All cars must be parked in the yard provided at a cost of 3 euro.

The race is at 12pm sharp so race registration will start at 10.30am and finish at 11.45am.

Early start is 11.00am Just let me know before you go.

Laura SchwirzMay 23 2013, 8:44pmHi Vivian

Happy to help with registration. Depending on the weather that day I might do parts of the race so don't want to put down my name for sure yet as summit marshal.

Laura