Irish Mountain
Running Association

Corrin Hill Trail Race

Forum Messages

AuthorDateMessage
Jennifer Lindsay DavidsonJan 9 2016, 10:01pmHi there, I have just paid my year membership so that I can participate in the Corrin Hill race on Sunday 17th January. Two queries ( I am new to IMRA and this area....):

1) Is there an online pre-registration option, as it was not available to purchase on this site as a product at this stage - OR do I just arrive on the day with my completed membership form to register and pay then from 12:15-12:45?

2) When I joined IMRA I was given a race number but had not yet signed up for a race. So - if I am just to arrive on the day is that the number I am to say I was allocated when registering and is this to be my race number for future IMRA races?

Sorry if this was all covered in FAQ's, I just couldnt find it....

Thanks for your patience look forward to hearing from you!

Thanks

Jennifer
Pól Ó MurchúJan 9 2016, 10:09pmHi Jennifer, there is currently no preregistration for Munster races so you can just turn up and pay on the day. The number allocated should be given to you on the day of your first race and you will keep this for the year. Hope that answers your query.
Brian TroyJan 9 2016, 10:36pmJust have a question too! I have registered online and they have given me a number for the year. Do I still have to print off a membership form and bring it with me filled up for the race at Corrin hill in Fermoy even though I have paid my yearly membership online?
Pól Ó MurchúJan 10 2016, 8:19amHi Brian, I think this is answered above as Jennifer asked the same question but in case it's not clear - no need for registration form just turn up and pay for Munster races once you have your number already allocated. I will get the instructions in the race details changed to reflect this.
Brian TroyJan 10 2016, 10:30pmThanks Pól
Robbie WilliamsJan 11 2016, 8:42amHi guys
From Munster: