Wednesday 15 June, 2011
7:30 PM
7 (2,2,3) - Moderate Terrain, 200M - 500M ascent, >10Km
Route fully marked - Route fully marked
Leinster League
The race will start along the forest road rather than up the way marked Dublin Way. You join the Dublin Mountains Way further up the hill, and follow new trail till you meet Wicklow Way, turn left here, then route is easy to find up to Fairy Castle. Please stick to rocky trail and Not on peaty areas to either side of track. Go around Trig Point and head downhill towards city.
Watch out and take first left turn coming downhill.
This path joins Wicklow Way again at left turn, then you join up with the trail back to Tibradden (Right turn - if you end up on tarmac road you have missed this turn:-).
Route is mostly on rocky and man-made paths. Juniors will turnaround at junction with Wicklow Way after Tibradden.

Carpooling and Prizegiving at Buglers, Ballyboden. Race Start and Registration at Pine Forest Carpark Location Here http://www.dublinmountains.ie/index.php?id=137
This a handy one to cycle to from Dublin. Carpooling and after-event prizegiving in Buglers Pub, Ballyboden
Race start and registration at Pine Forest Carpak, Just off Cruagh Road. Car park will open at 6pm Location Here: http://www.dublinmountains.ie/index.php?id=137
Only access for runners is possible and single occupancy cars will not be admitted to the car park so please carpool from Buglers or maybe Johnny Foxes if coming from Wicklow via Glencullen.
No parking on the public road.
Car park should be vacated by 9.15pm as it needs to be locked up after the race.
Registration from 6.30 until 7.10. Early start at 7.00 for those whose percentage is greater than 170%
Anyone not in the queue by 7.00 will not be permitted to register and run.
Annual registration is €10 (€5 for the unwaged) and race registration is €7 (€4 for the unwaged).
Bring exact change and look up your number if already registeered for 2010 in advance if you can to help smooth registration.
If you've never run an IMRA race before, it would be helpful if you can bring an already completed Registration Form
Link to the Registration Form here

If you've run in previous years, the laptop operator will print you out a form with your previous details for you to double check and sign.
Make sure you hand back your number after the race



Current Volunteers


Please login to myIMRA to volunteer to help at this event. You should aim to volunteer at least once for every 10 events that you run.


Driver NameLocationPassing ThroughDepartureSeats AvailableSeats AcceptedBook
Tadhg CrowleyBray, Co. WicklowJohnny Foxes00:1830Book
Stephen BrennanBlanchardstownM5005:4541Book
Paul WhyteHeuston South QuarterN4 and M5017:4530Book
Tadhg CrowleyBray, Co. WicklowJohnny Foxes00:0031Book
Val JonesAirside, Swords.M5017:0064Book
Angus TynerAshfordKilmacanoge00:0032Book
Gareth LittleBlackrockSandyford18:0021Book
Alan KilbrideLucanRed Cow Luas17:4522
Paul WhyteHeuston South QuarterN4 and M5017:4533
Stuart ScottUCDFosters Ave, Dundrum, Marlay returning to Deansgrange18:0444
  Forgot Password? | What is myIMRA?