Irish Mountain
Running Association

Sli Gaeltacht Muscrai Ultra 2019.

AuthorDateMessage
Michael McSweeneyOct 31 2018, 9:30pmJust a heads up to those of you planning on running the Sli Gaeltacht Muscrai Ultra in 2019.The race will take place on Saturday the 9th of February 2019. The route will be the same as the 2018 event. Full details will be available on the 2019 events page once the 2019 calendar is finalized.
Fifteen weeks to train for a day out in the Musketry hills.
Michael McSweeneyOct 31 2018, 9:38pmMuskerry. :-)
Robbie WilliamsNov 2 2018, 7:22pmDetails are now updated on 2019 events
Remi DelilleNov 4 2018, 8:43pmIs this race available for registration yet? Pardon my ignorance (I am new to Ireland and IMRA), but I don't see a link anywhere to sign up.
Robbie WilliamsNov 4 2018, 8:48pmWe will open reg in next few weeks Remi
Will post here and in MMRA Facebook page
Robbie WilliamsNov 21 2018, 8:59amGood Morning ...

SLI GAELTACHT MHUSCRAI ULTRA is now open for entry.

73km of beautiful West Cork countryside on the 9th February is to be completed.

This race is a 4point UTMB qualifier.

There are strictly 100 entry places.

Cost €70

Bus transfer, parking, aid stations, race trackers, race t shirt, hot meal at finish, showers.

Remember you must be a IMRA 2019 member to enter.
Robbie WilliamsJan 2 2019, 9:57amThis option was down for a few days, the ultra has 20 places left so if you intend doing this race, please register soon.

The cut off is 100 people which is 2 bus loads transfer to start. We will not be ordering a third bus so make sure you are in.

Please no emails or Facebook messages once we have declared it full.

Thank you.

Robbie
Roger TegartJan 4 2019, 5:05pmis there a plan for the proposed recce of the route at the end of the month? time, start location? I'll be travelling down from Drogheda if anybody wants a lift along the way.