Leinster League 2005

Summer league held on Wednesday evenings in Dublin and Wicklow. There are 13 races in the series starting at about 3.5km and building up to 12km. They are run on marked routes mainly tracks but can be quite rough underfoot. You must finish 7 races be deemed to have completed the league and claim your IMRA T-shirt or fleece, depending on funds. To qualify for the end of League prize you must also have volunteered at least twice in the current calendar year (volunteering in any League or Championship counts). For 2013 onwards, both of your volunteering duties must be in a non-running capacity.

The Leinster League now features a Team Competition adopted in 2007. The categories are men and women. A team can be from any sport or a business team etc.
To register for a team simply enter it on your Registration Form when you first sign up for IMRA.
Existing members can email Melanie Earwaker at melanie dot earwaker at imra dot ie ahead of a race and inform her of your team or change of team to save administration on race day


Best 7 races to score

27 AprHell Fire FlickerHFF120m3km
4 MaySugarloaf RushSLR213m4km
11 MayThree Rock DashTRD198m5km
18 MayCorrigCOR235m6km
25 MayBray HeadBRH274m5km
1 JunMountain ViewMVW326m6km
8 JunScalpSCP244m6km
15 JunHowthHWT360m9km
22 JunBrockaghBRC400m8km
29 JunTibraddenTBW305m8km
6 JulSorrel HillSRH412m10km
13 JulBallinastoeBST570m13km
20 JulSugarloaf BBQSBQ376m6km

Current League Standings

  Forgot Password? | What is myIMRA?