Irish Mountain
Running Association

Powerscourt Uphill

Forum Messages

AuthorDateMessage
Beth StephensJun 13 2019, 1:55pmHi! Just wondering if you need any more volunteers? Im available from 7 if you do
Damien McParlandJun 15 2019, 3:54pmHi, I just put myself down to volunteer on Wednesday but if you have enough already let me know. Damien
Conor McCombJun 17 2019, 2:32pmHi there, I am new to IMRA but keen to do a number of the midweek and weekend races however I don't have a car. Would anybody driving from Dublin City/D8 area have space for me? Thanks, Conor
Ciaran CroninJun 17 2019, 9:29pmHi Conor, I will be driving from Donnybrook at 5/5.30 on Wednesday and back to D8 after the race. Give me a text if you can make it. 0873120336.
Ciaran CroninJun 17 2019, 9:30pmHi Conor, I will be driving from Donnybrook at 5/5.30 on Wednesday and back to D8 after the race. Give me a text if you can make it. 0873120336.
Martina DunneJun 17 2019, 9:51pmCiaran have you got space for one more?
Ciaran CroninJun 17 2019, 10:23pmYes, just give me a text.
Andreas KuschJun 17 2019, 11:57pmRegistration closes on Tuesday at 6pm.
Weather forecast is brilliant.
Midges will be bloodthirsty.
Volunteers are ready.
Sandwiches (all vegetarian) have been ordered.
Bring it on.
Ian ConroyJun 18 2019, 8:09amI'm also looking for a lift out, city centre or I can find my way somewhere on the Dart line or Luas. Thanks
Mikey FryJun 18 2019, 8:17amIan surely you could run to race nice warm up for you:)
steven brayJun 18 2019, 5:21pmHey. Just joined. I’ve not done mountain run before. Is this a sensible enough one to start with? The notes say there is a 6.5km route but you must rerun by the Wicklow way bringing distance to 12km? . Is this a 6km walk back to car after the race? Cheers. Steven
Alan AylingJun 18 2019, 5:44pmA sensible one to start with? This isn't a sensible one for ANYBODY! ;-)
But sure if we were sensible we wouldn't be mountain runners.