Irish Mountain
Running Association

International Championships & Selection Trials 2020


The following listing of races and events do not form an IMRA league, but represent the international championship races that IMRA is responsible for selecting teams to represent Ireland. The IMRA High Performance sub-committee has set forth selection criteria for each international championship race listed on this page. The selection criteria for each championship is detailed on the relevant trial race page.

Teams for the Europeans and World Masters Championships are not selected by IMRA, but are often organised informally through the forum page on Please use this forum for queries regarding Masters events and teams.

Please consider all results on this page as a record of this year's trial races and not as a league standing.

For further enquiries please contact the IMRA High Performance sub-committee via their email address:

Leo Mahon


Best 20 races to score

Sun May 312:00 PMCANCELLED! - European/Snowden Trial (Mt Leinster)EUT635m13.80km8
Sun May 312:00 PMCANCELLED! - U18 Cup Trial Race (Mount Leinster)IJT321m6.50km6
Sat May 303:00 PMCANCELLED! - Interceltic (Trail de Guerledan)TG1830m26.00km8
Sat Jun 209:00 AMWMRA International U18 CupWYA300m5.00km3
Sat Jul 49:00 AMCANCELLED! - European Mountain Running ChampsECA600m12.00km8
Sat Jul 182:00 PMCancelled - Snowdonsnd1000m16.10km8
Sat Aug 810:00 AMBallyhoura Peak Marathon (+ WMRA LDC Trial '20)BYH1600m42.20km7
Sat Sep 1210:00 AMCANCELLED! British & Irish Junior ChampionshipsBJI447m7.10km6
Sat Oct 312:00 PMCancelled Trials For World Mountain ChampionshipsTEW664m10.50km7
Fri Nov 1310:00 AMCancelled - WMRA World ChampionshipsWCH750m13.00km8
Sat Nov 1410:00 AMCancelled - WMRA Long Distance World ChampionshipsWLD1900m41.00km8

Current League Standings

Runners with 1 Race to Score

1Ian Bailey1M40------1----
2Barry Minnock2M45------2----
3Conor O'Keeffe3M------3----
4Ricki Wynne4M35------4----
5Mark Wolfe5M45------5----
6Christopher Murnane6M35------6----
7Brian Furey7M40------7----
8David Power8M35------8----
9Connor Reid9M35------9----
10Shane Kenny10M35------10----
11Jason Webb11M------11----
12Peter Power12M40------12----
13Aedan Bermingham13M35------13----
14David Toomey14M40------14----
15martin hennessy15M40------15----
16garry Carroll16M------16----
17Richard Cooper17M------17----
18James Crowley18M------18----
19Michael Clancy19M45------19----
20Nicola Soraghan20F35------20----
21Tony Sullivan21M40------21----
22Michael O'Rourke22M40------22----
23Adam Quinn23M------23----
24Becky Quinn24F45------24----
25Mags Dempsey25F45------25----
26Michael O'Donoghue26M------26----
27John Williams27M40------27----
28Carrie Desmond28F35------28----
29Gordon Place29M45------29----
30Darren Hickey30M------30----
31Máiréad O' Keeffe31F45------31----
32Vlad Len32M40------32----
33Noel Hyde33M45------33----
34Lisa Quirke Cashman34F45------34----
35Caroline O Sullivan35F45------35----
36Tom Lupton36M35------36----
37Stankiewicz Michal37M35------37----
38Mirko Warnke38M50------38----
39Brian Hickey39M35------39----
40Patrick Brunnock40M40------40----
41Gerard Down41M60------41----

Runners with 0 Races to Score

42Colm Moran0M------DNF----
42Diarmuid O'Malley0M45------DNF----
42Paddy Hamilton0M35------DNF----
42Ian Grehan0M------DNF----
42Liam O'Donnell0M------DNF----
42Tadhg o malley0M40------DNF----
42Ronan Heffernan0M45------DNF----
42Michael McSweeney0M45------DNF----
42Aindriu Comhraidhe0M40------DNF----
42Mark Horvath0M35------DNF----
42Martin Brennan0M35------DNF----
42gary mcgough0M35------DNF----
42Isobel Oakes0F------DNF----
42Niall Lagrue0M35------DNF----
42Colin Halloran0M35------DNF----